Entry Level Small Healthcare Organisations
Revised notification for Travel /Accommodation logistics requirements.


Entry Level Certification Programme

Definition of Entry Level Small Healthcare Organisation(SHCO):Any hospital with less than 50 beds will come under SHCO category. The entry level SHCO standards have 10 Chapters 41 standards and 149 objective elements.

Entry Level Certification Programme:National Accreditation Board for Hospitals and Healthcare Providers (NABH) has partnered with Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA) to carry out entry level certification of hospitals which has been made mandatory for providing cashless insurance facility to the citizens at their premises.
NABH ensures high quality of care and patient safety, the objective of this certification process is to build a quality culture at all level and across all the function of the healthcare organisations

HOPE - Healthcare Organizations Platform for Entry Level Certification
a)Revamped portal for entry level certification process of Hospitals and Small Healthcare Organizations.
b)Includes registration, documentation and fee submission to be carried out on HOPE web portal and a parallely developed mobile application.
c)Multifarious platform for certification process of healthcare organizations.
d)Holds complete information about the simplified certification process, requirements and compliances
It encompasses relevant & comprehensive quality assurance standards for Healthcare Organizations and Small Healthcare Organizations. These are in natural alignment to the Hospital Standards, with a

Outline of NABH Entry Level Certification Standards

Patient Centered Standards
a) Access, Assessment and Continuity of Care (AAC)
b) Care Of Patient (COP)
c) Management of Medication(MOM)
d) Patient Right and Education(PRE)
e) Hospital Infection Control(HIC)

Organization Centered Standards
a) Continuous Quality Improvement(CQI)
b) Responsibilities of Management(ROM)
c) Facility Management and Safety(FMS)
d) Human Resource Management(HRM)
e) Information Management System (IMS)

Benefits of Certification
a) Improved level of community confidence and trust
b) Quality And Patient Safety Into Focus
c) Roadmap for standardization
d) Patient centered culture
e) Systems oriented approach
f) Improved patient satisfaction levels
g) Improved healthcare outcomes
h) External recognition
i) Empanelment by insurance agencies

Several measures are being taken for assisting healthcare organizations as:
a) Awareness Creation
b) Technology usage to ensure transparency
c) Continuous Hand holding

Who can apply?
All the Allopathic Hospitals having Inpatient and Daycare Beds can apply for entry level certification program on HOPE portal

Entry level SHCO
(SHCO) – Hospitals having up to 50 sanctioned beds

How to apply for certification?
All aspiring healthcare organizations desirous to achieve certification can apply online by registering on the HOPE website

How much is the Fees?

Fees towards certification depend on the size of the healthcare organization. To view the complete fee structure please visit important links on NABH website followed by fee structure under quick links.

Are there any trainings conducted for the programme?
NABH conducts various training and awareness programmes round the year regularly. It is advisable that the aspirant healthcare organizations attend Training Programme on Implementation (POI) for better understanding the standards.

How to procure a copy of the standards?

The standards can be purchased online and the hard copy of the standard shall be dispatched to the address submitted while purchasing the same.



To obtain a copy of NABH standard, kindly click on the below shown cover page




Website Counters

QCI © 2020 All Rights Reserved.