1) NABH Standards for Eye Care Organisation

NABH Standards for Eye Care Organisation, 1st Edition on September 2016 has been released can be procured for Rs. 1500/-.


The standards provide framework for quality assurance and quality improvement for Eye Care Organisation. The standards focus on patient safety and quality of care. The standards call for continuous monitoring of sentinel events and comprehensive corrective action plan leading to building of quality culture at all levels and across all the functions.


The 10 chapters in the standard reflect two major aspects of healthcare delivery i.e. patient centered functions (chapter 1-5) and healthcare organisation centered functions (chapter 6-10).


Outline of NABH Standards :

Patient Centered Standards

1. Access, Assessment and Continuity of Care (AAC).
2. Care of Patients (COP).
3. Management of Medication (MOM).
4. Patient Rights and Education (PRE).
5. Hospital Infection Control (HIC).


Organisation Centered Standards

6. Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI).
7. Responsibility of Management (ROM)
8. Facility Management and Safety (FMS).
9. Human Resource Management (HRM).
10. Information Management System (IMS).




Quality Council of India
ITPI Building, 5th Floor, 4 - A, Ring Road, I P Estate,
New Delhi - 110002
Tel: +91 11 233 23 516 / 517 / 518 / 519 / 520
Fax: +91 11 233 23 415


(Note: This include the postage and handling charges. NABH Standards can be procured only from NABH Secretariat at New Delhi.)


Website Counters

shopify traffic stats

Best Viewed by Internet Explorer 8.x,FireFox 30.x, Chrome 40.x, Safari 8.x(Mac), Safari 5.x (Windows) or higher.