CHC applying for accreditation shall be assessed as per SHCO standards(2nd Edition) w.e.f 16 July 2015.     NABH Secretariat will accept Online Payment only through Credit/Debit card,Bank Transfer and Net Banking w.e.f 16-05-2016.     New Programs Launched: Certification Standards for Emergency Department in Hospitals , Empanelment of Medical Value Travel Facilitator(MVTF).
About Us

 

Introduction

 

National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers (NABH) is a constituent board of Quality Council of India, set up to establish and operate accreditation programme for healthcare organisations. the board is structured to cater to much desired needs of the consumers and to set benchmarks for progress of health industry. The board while being supported by all stakeholders including industry, consumers, government, have full functional autonomy in its operation.

 

International Linkage

 

  • NABH is an Institutional Member as well as a Board member of the International Society for Quality in Health Care (lSQua).
  • NABH is a member of the Accreditation Council of International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua).
  • NABH is on board of Asian Society for Quality in Healthcare (ASQua).

 

Vision, Mission & Scope

 

To be apex national healthcare accreditation and quality improvement body, functioning at par with global benchmarks.

To operate accreditation and allied programs in collaboration with stakeholders focusing on patient safety and quality of healthcare based upon
national/international standards,through process of self and external evaluation.

 

Scope of NABH /Objectives

 

  • Accreditation of healthcare facilities
  • Quality promotion: initiatives like Safe-I, Nursing Excellence, Laboratory certification programs (not limited to these)
  • IEC activities: public lecture, advertisement, workshops/ seminars
  • Education and Training for Quality & Patient Safety
  • Recognition: Endorsement of various healthcare quality courses/ workshops

 

 

 

Board Composition

  • 1. Chairman - Dr. Nanda Kumar Jairam, Chairman & Group Medical Director,Columbia Asia Hospitals India Pvt. Ltd.
  • 2. Past - Chairman.
  • 3. Secretary General, QCI.
  • 4. Indian Medical Association (IMA).
  • 5. Consumer Co-ordination Council
  • 6. Insurance Regulatory & Development Authority (IRDA).
  • 7. Indian Nursing Council
  • 8. Ministry of AYUSH
  • 9. Director General of Armed Forces Medical Services,Misntry of Defence.
  • 10. Directorate General of Health Services (DGHS), MoHFW.
  • 11. Dean, Maulana Azad Medical College.
  • 12. Ministry of Tourism.
  • 13. Chair Health Committee – CII.
  • 14. Chair Health Committee - ASSOCHAM.
  • 15. Chair Health Committee - FICCI.
  • 16. Academy of Hospital Administration (AHA).
  • 17. Health Sector Skill Council.
  • 18. President, CAHO.
  • 19. Chair – Accreditation Committee – NABH.
  • 20. Chair – Hospital Technical Committee – NABH.
  • 21. Chair – Appeals Committee – NABH.
  • 22. Drug Controller General of India.
  • 23. CEO - NABCB.
  • 24. CEO - NBQP.
  • 25. CEO - NABET.
  • 26. CEO - NABH.

Secretariat

S.NoNameDesignationEmailIDExt.No
1Dr. Harish NadkarniChief Executive Officerceo@nabh.co228
2Dr. Gayatri V. Mahindroo Directordirector@nabh.co229
3Dr. B.K. RanaDirectorbkrana@nabh.co230
4Mr. N.S. NegiDeputy Directornegi@qcin.org214
5Ms. Deepti MohanDeputy Directordeepti@nabh.co 225
6Dr. Vandana SirohaDeputy Directorvandana@nabh.co207
7Mr. Anil KumarAssistant Directoranil@nabh.co219
8Dr. Kashipa HaritAssistant Directorkashipa@nabh.co227
9Dr. Eesha AroraAssistant Directoreesha@nabh.co223
10Dr.Abhishek SharmaAssistant Directorabhishek@nabh.co218
11Mr. Bindu Madhav YenigallaAssistant Directormadhav@nabh.co224
12Mr. Prashant PaschalAssistant Directorprashant@nabh.co216
13Ms. Varsha SrivastavaAssistant Directorvarsha@nabh.co215
14Ms. NeetaAssistant Directorneeta@nabh.co205
15Dr. Dipali Prabhudas MankarAssistant Directordipali@nabh.co204
16Mr. Vikash ChaudhryAdministrative Officervikash@nabh.co220
17Mr. Pawan DuggalAccreditation Officerpawan@nabh.co217
18Dr. Manu GuptaAccreditation Officermanu@nabh.co209
19Dr. Poorva Kapur GoswamiAccreditation Officerpoorva@nabh.co222
20Dr. Mukta NagpalAccreditation Officermukta@nabh.co206
21Mr. Aman JainAccreditation Officeraman@nabh.co210
22Mr. PaulsonExecutive Assistantpaulson@nabh.co221
23Mr. Pushkar JhaExecutive Assistantpushkar@nabh.co226
24Dr. Rohit MehtaJunior Associaterohit@nabh.co211
25Ms. Yogita MauryaReceptionistreception@nabh.co201

 

 

National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers (NABH)

National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers (NABH) is a constituent board of Quality Council of India, set up to establish and operate accreditation programme for healthcare organisations.

More

Contact us!

        National Accreditation Board for
      Hospitals & Healthcare Providers

Add:   ITPI Building, 5th Floor, 4 - A, Ring Road, I P Estate, New Delhi - 110002.

Tel.: +91-11-2332 3516, 2332 3517, 2332 3518, 2332 3519, 2332 3520, 2332 3521, 2332 3523.

Email: helpdesk@nabh.co