NABH Secretariat will accept Online Payment only through Credit/Debit card,Bank Transfer and Net Banking w.e.f 16-05-2016.     New Programs Launched: Certification Standards for Emergency Department in Hospitals , Empanelment of Medical Value Travel Facilitator(MVTF).
About Us

 

Introduction

 

National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers (NABH) is a constituent board of Quality Council of India, set up to establish and operate accreditation programme for healthcare organisations. the board is structured to cater to much desired needs of the consumers and to set benchmarks for progress of health industry. The board while being supported by all stakeholders including industry, consumers, government, have full functional autonomy in its operation.

 

International Linkage

 

  • NABH is an Institutional Member as well as a Board member of the International Society for Quality in Health Care (lSQua).
  • NABH is a member of the Accreditation Council of International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua).
  • NABH is on board of Asian Society for Quality in Healthcare (ASQua).

 

Vision, Mission & Scope

 

To be apex national healthcare accreditation and quality improvement body, functioning at par with global benchmarks.

To operate accreditation and allied programs in collaboration with stakeholders focusing on patient safety and quality of healthcare based upon
national/international standards,through process of self and external evaluation.

 

Scope of NABH /Objectives

 

  • Accreditation of healthcare facilities
  • Quality promotion: initiatives like Safe-I, Nursing Excellence, Laboratory certification programs (not limited to these)
  • IEC activities: public lecture, advertisement, workshops/ seminars
  • Education and Training for Quality & Patient Safety
  • Recognition: Endorsement of various healthcare quality courses/ workshops

 

 

 

Board Composition

  • 1. Chairman - Dr. B.K.Rao, Padma Bhushan, "Awarded by the President of India", Chairman NABH
  • 2. Past - Chairman.
  • 3. Secretary General, QCI.
  • 4. Indian Medical Association (IMA).
  • 5. Consumer Co-ordination Council
  • 6. Insurance Regulatory & Development Authority (IRDA).
  • 7. Indian Nursing Council
  • 8. Ministry of AYUSH
  • 9. Director General of Armed Forces Medical Services,Misntry of Defence.
  • 10. Directorate General of Health Services (DGHS), MoHFW.
  • 11. Dean, Maulana Azad Medical College.
  • 12. Ministry of Tourism.
  • 13. Chair Health Committee – CII.
  • 14. Chair Health Committee - ASSOCHAM.
  • 15. Chair Health Committee - FICCI.
  • 16. Academy of Hospital Administration (AHA).
  • 17. Health Sector Skill Council.
  • 18. President, CAHO.
  • 19. Chair – Accreditation Committee – NABH.
  • 20. Chair – Hospital Technical Committee – NABH.
  • 21. Chair – Appeals Committee – NABH.
  • 22. Drug Controller General of India.
  • 23. CEO - NABCB.
  • 24. CEO - NBQP.
  • 25. CEO - NABET.
  • 26. CEO - NABH.

Secretariat

S.NoNameDesignationEmailID
1Dr. Harish NadkarniChief Executive Officerceo@nabh.co
2Dr. Gayatri V. Mahindroo Senior Directordirector@nabh.co
3Mr. N.S.NegiDeputy Directornegi@qcin.org
4Ms. Deepti MohanDeputy Directordeepti@nabh.co
5Dr. Vandana SirohaDeputy Directorvandana@nabh.co
6Mr. Anil KumarAssistant Directoranil@nabh.co
7Dr. Kashipa HaritAssistant Directorkashipa@nabh.co
8Dr. Eesha AroraAssistant Directoreesha@nabh.co
9Dr. Abhishek SharmaAssistant Directorabhishek@nabh.co
10Mr. Prashant PaschalAssistant Directorprashant@nabh.co
11Mr. Bindu MadhavAssistant Directormadhav@nabh.co
12Ms. Varsha SrivastavaAssistant Directorvarsha@nabh.co
13Ms. NeetaAssistant Directorneeta@nabh.co
14Dr. Dipali Prabhudas MankarAssistant Directordipali@nabh.co
15Mr. Vikash ChaudharyAdministrative Officervikash@nabh.co
16Mr. Pawan DuggalAccreditation Officerpawan@nabh.co
17Dr. Manu GuptaAccreditation Officermanu@nabh.co
18Dr. Poorva Kapur GoswamiAccreditation Officerpoorva@nabh.co
19Dr. Mukta NagpalAccreditation Officermukta@nabh.co
20Mr. Aman JainAccreditation Officeraman@nabh.co
21Mr. Paulson M.ASr. Executive Assistantpaulson@nabh.co
22Mr. Pushkar JhaExecutive Assistantpushkar@nabh.co
23Ms. Yogita MouryaReceptionistreception@nabh.co

 

 

National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers (NABH)

National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers (NABH) is a constituent board of Quality Council of India, set up to establish and operate accreditation programme for healthcare organisations.

More

Contact us!

        National Accreditation Board for
      Hospitals & Healthcare Providers

Add:   ITPI Building, 5th Floor, 4 - A, Ring Road, I P Estate, New Delhi - 110002.

Tel.: +91-11-2332 3516, 2332 3517, 2332 3518, 2332 3519, 2332 3520, 2332 3521, 2332 3523.

Email: info@nabh.co